Cubert - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

cubert map

 

 

 

 

 

Methodism in Cubert can be traced right back to 1765 when the first chapel was built for our founder the Reverend John Wesley – this is now a residential dwelling proudly displaying a Blue Plaque which was unveiled by the President and Vice President of the Methodist Conference in September 2013.   A plaque was also unveiled on the house where John Wesley stayed whilst visiting Cubert on eleven occasions.

When the congregations could no longer fit into this little chapel, a second one was built in 1848 for the sum of £240.15.11.

When congregations dwindled here and overheads became a problem it was decided to refurbish the Sunday School that was built on to the chapel in 1894:   This was accomplished through sheer determination and prayer and our new chapel was opened on Pentecost Sunday 2012.This Cubertwarm, bright and welcoming building is proving a tremendous asset to our community.   Holywell Road.

Weekly Sunday Services now start at 10.30am

Weekday Events:

Toddler Group:  Mondays 10am to 12noon

Craft and Chat Club:  Mondays 1-3pm

Sing 4 fun:  Mondays:  7.00 – 8.15 pm

Youth Club (9-14 year old):   Wednesdays (Term Time) 6-7.30pm

Monthly Bible Study:  Dates to be advised
SING4FUN – WE ARE GROUP THAT MEET EVERY MONDAY EVENING FROM 7-8.15PM. NO SINGING EXPERIENCE NECESSARY – JUST COME AND SING4FUN.

 

Cubert 1

The 1848 chapel alongside the 2012 version.

At the chapel

Table tennis

Monthly Bible Study (7.30pm)